CP01 | The Screenplay

Screenplay-header.jpg

Glancing at a screenplay for the first time you might be thinking; “wow that looks easy” or “did a 12 year old write this?”, but the truth couldn’t be any more different. A screenplay may look like it’s written in the most basic form of human language, but in fact it’s a far more complex process which, over the next 4 months, I will find out the hard way. The brief for this project is to write a 10-15 minute drama script, create a 2 minute pre-vis sequence, and present a 10 minute pitch of my idea to a panel of commissioning editors. This blog will follow my progress from start to finish; highlighting the steps to create my script/animation, a reflection of my work, and go into detail about the difficulties I had to overcome. At this point I have a basic idea for a story which I want to develop but before I can start writing research is vital, from here I plan to conduct initial research into how to create a story and develop characters.

Leave a Reply

